Credit Union Chapters

The MWCUA’s 12 individual chapters each represent credit unions located within designated geographic boundaries. The Association’s chapter program promotes unity among credit unions in a local area through communication, networking, training and participation in community, state and national projects that support the cooperative spirit of the credit union movement.

Chapter meetings offer programs that fall under four objectives: leadership, education, advocacy, and philosophy in action. To view chapter-specific upcoming events (when available), chapter board info, and credit union offices for each chapter, click on your chapter within the map or use the text links below.

Submit your Chapter event – please note the Chapter, date, event details and contact information.

MWCUA Chapter Model Bylaws

MWCUA Chapter best practices

MWCUA-Chapter-Draft-Business-Plan

HOPE AWARDS

Model Chapter Officers Manual

Benefits of Serving on an MWCUA Chapter Board

Arizona

North Central Chapter

Chapter Board

Board Member Position Credit Union Email
 Anne Riley  Treasurer  Mohave Community FCU  riley@citlink.net

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Mike Atchison

North Central Chapter Events

Southern Arizona Chapter

Chapter Board

President Bernie Houser, Vantage West CU bernieh@vwestcu.org 520 298-7882
VP Dawn Blackmon, Pima FCU dblackmon@pimafcu.org 520 887-5010
Treasurer Cyndi Samples, Hughes FCU csamples@hughesfcu.org 520 794-8341
Secretary Corrine Carlson-Cox, Tucson FCU ccox@tucsonfcu.com 520-322-7438
Director Michelle Mange, First CU michelle.mange@firstcu.net 520-791-7512
Director Ray Lancaster, Pyramid FCU RayL@pyramidcu.org 520 721-5099
Director Kent Hall, Tucson Old Pueblo CU khall@topcu.org 520-918-0373
Director Nancy Reveri, OneAZ CU nreveri@oneazcu.com 520-784-5027
Director Tracy Szymanski, Arizona Central CU tracy.szymanski@azcentral.org 866-264-6421, ext. 8515

 Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Mike Atchison

Southern Chapter Events

Valley of the Sun Chapter

 Chapter Board

President Karen Bejarano, TruWest CU kbejarano@truwest.org 602 629-1842
VP Kara Kirschner, First CU kara.kirschner@firstcu.net 480.756.4577
Treasurer Kathy Pluhowsky, AZ Central CU Kathy.pluhowsky@azcentralcu.org 602 523-8300
Secretary Debra McConnell, Alhambra CU dmcconnell@alhambracu.coop 602 246-5120
Director Lisa Day, OneAZ CU Lisa.day@oneazcu.org 602 467-4010
Director Lenore Froehlich, Canyon State CU lfroehlich@canyonstatecu.org 623 581-6053
Director Mara Lee, Desert Schools FCU mara.lee@desertschools.org 602-335-4627

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Shaun Ongstad

Valley of the Sun Chapter Events

2017 VOS Chapter Annual Meeting

Yuma Chapter

 Chapter Board

President Monica Vasquez, A.E.A. FCU mvasquez@aeafcu.org 928-373-5415
Vice President  Marilyn Pelayo, A.E.A. FCU mcastillo@aeafcu.org 928-783-8881 x2400
Treasurer Priscilla Silva, A.E.A. FCU  psilva@aeafcu.org
Secretary Lizbeth Bialecki, A.E.A. FCU lbialecki@aeafcu.org
Director Claudia Silva, A.E.A. FCU csilva@aeafcu.org
Director Heidi Cano, AEA FCU hcano@aeafcu.org 928 783-8881
Director Aurora Flores, A.E.A. FCU aflores@aeafcu.org 928 783-8881

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Mike Atchison

Yuma Chapter Events

Colorado

Denver Area Chapter

Chapter Board

President Jason Nelson, Red Rocks CU jnelson@redrocks.org  303-471-7674
VP Adele Smith, Premier Members FCU Adele.Smith@premiermembers.org 303-657-7232
Treasurer Diane Arthur, Horizons North CU dianea@hncu.org 720-872-8602
Secretary Christine Eckhardt, Arapahoe CU ceckhardt@arapahoecu.org 303-488-0630
Director Steve Ferrero, Public Service CU steve@pscu.org 303-639-2104
Director Shauna Sansotta, Sooper CU ssansotta@soopercu.org 303-430-5511
Director Helen Gibson, Denver Community CU hgibson@denvercommunity.coop  303-626-0760
Director Curtis Gardner, Aurora FCU cgardner@auroraCU.com 303-755-2572
Director Matt Reber, Columbine FCU mreber@columbinefcu.org 720-283-2357
Director Veronica Herrell, Colorado Credit Union vherrell@ccu.org 720-981-2311

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Dan Santangelo

Denver Area Chapter Events

Denver Chapter Annual Meeting – Partners in Progress Invite

High Plains Chapter

Chapter Board

Co-President Kristin Hadeen, Haxtun Community FCU khadeen@haxtuncu.com 970-774-7396
Co-President Kathi Glanz, Yuma County FCU kglanz@ycfcu.com  970-848-3823
Exec. Sec  Tammy Drommond, Yuma County FCU tdrommond@ycfcu.com 970-848-3823
Treasurer Jenna Potts, Ft. Morgan FCU 970-867-4028

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Rick Cranston

High Plains Chapter Events

Pikes Peak Chapter

Chapter Board

President  
VP
Treasurer
Secretary
Director

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison

Pikes Peak Chapter Events

Pueblo Chapter

Chapter Board

President Shari Krasovic, Power CU skrasovic@powercu.org 719-564-0710
VP Jennifer Andrew, Security Service FCU jandrew@ssfcu.org 719-265-2803
Exec. Secretary / Treasurer Jag Garrett, Ent FCU jgarrett@ent.com 719-296-2105
Legislative Contact Nathan Cape, Aventa ncape@aventa.com
Education Coordinator Connie Roman, Minnequa Works CU croman@minnequaworks.com 719- 566-8259
Communications Coordinator Leslie Shepard, SunWest CU lshepard@sunwestecu.com 719-560-1604
Director Susan McKay, Pueblo Govt Agencies susan@pgafcu.org
Director Vickie Failing, Pueblo Horizons CU Phfcu1@mindspring.com 
Administration Valerie Rivera, ENT FCU vrivera@ent.com 719-296-2135

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Chris Kemm

Pueblo Chapter Events:

Pueblo Chapter Annual Meeting 2017

 

Rocky Mountain Chapter

Chapter Board

President Brian Kayton, ENT CU  bkayton@ent.com
VP
Exec. Sec Lisa Herman, Blue FCU lherman@yourlocalcreditunion.com 303-243-5765
Treasurer Lisa Cortese, Elevations CU Lisa.cortese@elevationscu.com 970-667-8585 x 1183
Director Nancy Patton, Public Service CU nancyp@pscu.org 970-416-5114
Director Laura McFadden, Security Service FCU lmcfadden@SSFCU.org 970-207-2001
Director Drew Giffin, College CU of Greeley dgiffin@collegecu.org 970-313-4754
Director Jessica Hoyle, Premier Members FCU jessica.hoyle@premiermembers.org 303-657-7162

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Dan Santangelo

Rocky Mountain Chapter Events

San Luis Valley Chapter Board

Chapter Board

President Robert Chavez, Guadalupe Parish Credit Union rchavez@guadalupeparishcu.com 719-376-5413
VP
Exec. Secretary /Treasurer Laura Schell, Valley Educators CU vecu415@qwestoffice.net 719-589-6535

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Chris Kemm

San Luis Valley Chapter Events

Western Colorado Chapter

Chapter Board

President Kristi Porter, Western Rockies CU kristi@westernrockiesfcu.org 970-243-2434
VP
Treasurer
Secretary
Director

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Mike Atchison

Western Colorado Chapter Events

Wild Goose Chapter

Chapter Board

President Diane Payne, Otero County Teachers FCU oteroteachers@centurytel.net 719-384-7488
VP David Hindes, Peoples CU davidhindes@peoples-cu.com 719-456-2673
Exec. Sec/Treasurer Ty Rushton, Fellowship CU thrushtonfcu@centurytel.net 719-336-5511
Political Liaison No official Liaison – Contact Steve Pearson, Fellowship CU sdpearsonfcu@centurytel.net 719-336-5511
Member Tammi Clark, Lamar Civic FCU
Member Spencer Holmshire, Peoples CU

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Chapter Social Media Pages

MWCUA Staff Liaison – Chris Kemm

Wild Goose Chapter Events

Wyoming

Cheyenne Chapter

Cloud’s Peak Chapter

Fremont County Chapter

Hart Mountain Chapter

Pioneer Chapter

Snowy Range Chapter

Southwestern Chapter