Ent Credit Union Approved to Serve Six Additional Colorado Counties

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (Oct. 15, 2018) – Ent Credit Union has received approval from the state of Colorado’s Division of Financial Services (DFS) to add six additional Colorado counties to its field of membership. Ent can now offer credit union membership to businesses and individuals that live, work, worship or attend school in Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, Elbert, Larimer and Weld Counties. At the end of September 2018, Ent had more than 16,000 members residing in these six counties.

Previously, Ent’s field of membership included Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Fremont, Jefferson, Pueblo and Teller Counties, as well as select communities in Weld and Adams Counties.

“We are pleased to announce that our state regulator, Colorado’s Department of Financial Services, has approved Ent’s requests to expand our geographical field of membership,” said Chad Graves, Ent’s CEO. “We are actively working on locations for new service centers and Interactive Teller Machines (ITMs) in these communities, which will provide increased service convenience for our current member-owners. This field of membership expansion is part of Ent’s long-term strategy to increase our credit union’s geographic and economic diversity, which will provide us with added stability during economic downturns.”

About Ent Credit Union

Founded in 1957, Ent Credit Union is a different kind of financial institution, committed to improving members’ financial quality of life and returning value through better rates, lower fees and Ent Extras® cash rewards. Colorado’s leading credit union, Ent has more than $5.4 billion in assets, more than 330,000 members and more than 30 convenient service center locations along the Front Range. In 2018, Forbes’ inaugural “Best-In-State Credit Unions” survey ranked Ent #1 in the state of Colorado. As a not-for-profit, community-chartered credit union, Ent’s membership is open to businesses and individuals who live, work, worship or attend school in Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Elbert, Fremont, Jefferson, Larimer, Pueblo, Teller and Weld counties. Ent is an Equal Housing and Equal Opportunity Lender, federally insured by the NCUA.



Media Contact:

Victoria Selfridge

Vice President, Corporate Communications
(719) 550-6894