Celebrating our political advocacy superstars

Political advocacy is one of the most important things that we do as a movement. Our credit unions, and their staffs understand the critical value of being involved both politically and financially. During our Annual Meeting and Convention, the Government Affairs team had the opportunity to recognize those credit unions, Legislative and Political Coordinators, and Boards of Directors & Chapters who make our political advocacy efforts possible.

We congratulate and thank:

Our 2018 Advocacy Teams of the Year – (not pictured)

Arizona – TruWest Credit Union

Colorado – Elevations Credit Union

Wyoming – Atlantic City Federal Credit Union


2018 Legislative and Political Coordinators of the Year


Arizona – Robb Scott, Deer Valley Credit Union

Wyoming – Brian Rohrbacher – Atlantic City Federal Credit Union

Colorado and MWCUA – Rainy Thoen, Community Choice Credit Union


The following member credit unions and chapters for attaining 100% Board participation in our CULAC fundraising efforts.


Denver Chapter of Credit Unions

Valley of the Sun Chapter of Credit Unions

Southern Arizona Chapter of Credit Unions


Rocky Mountain Chapter of Credit Unions (not pictured)

Pueblo Chapter of Credit Unions (not pictured)


Partner Colorado Credit Union

Canvas Credit Union

First Credit Union

Bellco Credit Union

Fitzsimons Credit Union

Atlantic City Federal Credit Union

Community Choice Credit Union

Last but not least, TruWest Credit Union for 25 consecutive years!

Congratulations to you all.