Credit Union Friendly Candidates Win in all three MWCUA states

As we continue to watch the election results come in late into the night, our team is encouraged to see candidates we endorsed winning in all three of our states. While every race hasn’t been called, we wanted to update you on election results so far in our three states:


In Arizona, 85 of 94 MWCUA endorsed candidates look poised to win their races, 3 races remain too close to call, and 6 of our endorsed candidate are projected to lose their race. Also in Arizona, MWCUA Endorsed Doug Ducey won reelection in the Governor’s race and Kimberly Yee is the projected winner in the State Treasurer’s race.

At the time of this report, Martha McSally currently leads Kyrsten Sinema by less than 1 percentage point in the U.S. Senate race, and it remains too close to call. Democrats Ann Kirkpatrick and Greg Stanton win open Congressional seats in Arizona.

Although there are still some tight state legislative races, Republicans are poised to retain control of the Arizona State House, Senate and Governor’s office. Check our list here.


In Colorado, 49 of 54 MWCUA endorsed candidates are projected to win their respective races, 3 races are still too close to call and 2 are projected to lose. MWCUA endorsed Joe Neguse wins the open 2nd Congressional seat in Colorado, while Democrat Jason Crow defeated incumbent Congressman Mike Coffman.

While unofficial at the time of this report, it appears the Colorado State Senate will flip to Democratic control. This means Democrats would control the State House, State Senate and the Governor’s office. Check our list here.


In Wyoming, all three MWCUA endorsed candidate won their races – Sen. John Barrasso, Rep. Liz Cheney and Governor Mark Gordon. In Wyoming, Republicans will remain in control of the House, Senate and Governor’s office.

Our team continues to monitor all the races and will update. Remember, we will be hosting a post-election recap webinar for each state on Thursday, Nov. 8. Arizona is at 2:15 p.m., Colorado is at 10:00 a.m. and Wyoming is at 1:00 p.m.