2019 MWCUA HOPE Award Winners

This award is presented to credit union staff members who are “Caught in the Act’ of demonstrating quality member service.  We all know that your staff counts, and this shows them how very much they are appreciated. Nominations were accepted in each chapter. Then nomination letters were reviewed by each … Read More

Credit Unions Meet with Colorado Senate Majority Leader Steve Fenberg

The Rocky Mountain Chapter of Credit Unions hosted a conversation with Colorado Senate Majority Leader Steve Fenberg today at Elevations Credit Union in Boulder. Representatives from MWCUA member credit unions Ent, Elevations and Canvas engaged with the Majority Leader in a policy discussion covering topics of interest to credit unions. … Read More

Valley of the Sun Chapter service project

Thanks to the Valley of the Sun, the Phoenix Rescue Mission has 20 Easter baskets to give away.  

Rocky Mountain Chapter of Credit Unions holds Annual Meeting

The Rocky Mountain Chapter of Credit Unions held its annual meeting March 14. Attendees were treated to an informative and helpful presentation by Tanis Roeder on increasing your magnetism in networking situations.

Colorado – Western Chapter

Chapter Board Position Member/Credit Union Email Phone President Kristi Porter,Western Rockies CU kristi@westernrockiesfcu.org 970-243-2434 VicePresident Treasurer Secretary Director Credit Union Offices Within Chapter TBD Chapter Social Media Pages TBD MWCUA Staff Liaison Mike Atchison Chapter Events TBD

Arizona – North Central Chapter

Chapter Board Position Member/Credit Union Email Phone President VicePresident Treasurer Anne Riley,Mohave Community FCU riley@citlink.net Secretary Director Credit Union Offices Within Chapter TBD Chapter Social Media Pages TBD MWCUA Staff Liaison Mike Atchison Chapter Events TBD

Arizona – Southern Chapter

Chapter Board Position Member/Credit Union Email Phone President Bernie Houser, Vantage West CU bernieh@vwestcu.org 520-917-6749 Vice President Dawn Blackmon, Pima FCU dblackmon@pimafcu.org 520-202-0674 Treasurer Cyndi Samples, Hughes FCU csamples@hughesfcu.org 520-205-5750 Secretary Corrine Carlson-Cox, Tucson FCU ccox@tucsonfcu.com 520-322-7438 Director Michelle Mange, First CU michelle.mange@firstcu.net 520-388-7252 Director Ray Lancaster, Pyramid FCU rayl@pyramidfcu.org … Read More

Arizona – Valley of the Sun Chapter

Chapter Board Position Member/Credit Union Email Phone President Karen Bejarano, TruWest CU kbejarano@truwest.org 602-629-1842 Vice President Kara Kirschner, First CU kara.kirschner@firstcu.net 480-756-4577 Treasurer Kathy Pluhowsky, AZ Central CU kathy.pluhowsky@azcentralcu.org 602-523-8300 Secretary Debra McConnell, Alhambra CU dmcconnell@alhambracu.coop 602-246-5120 Director Lisa Day, OneAZ CU LDay@oneazcu.com 602-467-4010 Director Lenore Froehlich, Canyon State CU … Read More

Arizona – Yuma Chapter

Yuma Chapter  Chapter Board President Monica Vasquez, A.E.A. FCU mvasquez@aeafcu.org 928-373-5415 Vice President Marilyn Pelayo, A.E.A. FCU mcastillo@aeafcu.org  928-373-5406 Treasurer  Amber Witek, A.E.A. FCU  awitek@aeafcu.org Secretary  Lizbeth Bialecki, A.E.A. FCU lbialecki@aeafcu.org Director Rosa Celis-Sanzon A.E.A. FCU rcelis-sanzon@aeafcu.org Director Howie Jorajuria, AEA FCU hjorajuria@aeafcu.org 928 783-8881 x 2201 Director 928 783-8881 … Read More

Colorado – Denver Chapter

Chapter Board Position Member/Credit Union Email Phone President Matt Reber Columbine FCU mreber@columbinefcu.org 720-283-2357 Vice President Adele Smith, Premier Members CU adele.smith@premiermembers.org 303-657-7232 Treasurer Diane Arthur, Horizons North CU dianea@hncu.org 720-872-8602 Secretary Christine Eckhardt, Arapahoe CU ceckhardt@arapahoecu.org 303-488-0630 Director Sheila Gertson, Public Service CU sheilag@pscu.org 303-639-2104 Director Shauna Sansotta, Sooper CU … Read More