Member credit unions are eligible to receive several prestigious awards each year.
Detailed information including past winners and nomination information and forms can be found at the following links.
Regional Association & National Recognition Awards
raward The Dora Maxwell, Louise Herring, and Desjardins awards are an excellent way for your credit union to be recognized for the work you do in your community.

The 2018 entry deadline is June 29th.

Learn more about these award programs and submit your entry online through your state-specific link below:

[Arizona]     [Colorado]     [Wyoming]

Be sure to Finalize your online entry by June 29th, 2018

The submission portal has more information about the Dora Maxwell, Louise Herring, and Desjardins awards along with examples from past winners, helpful tips, and an awards differentiation chart.

CUNA Council Awards

Mountain West Credit Union Association Annual Awards
mwcua The Mountain West Credit Union Association is proud to recognize and honor outstanding credit union leaders who have made significant contributions to their credit union, the credit union movement and the communities they serve.

Professional of the Year
The Professional of the Year Award recognizes a credit union professional from Arizona, Colorado or Wyoming for their unique contributions to advancing the credit union moment. Recipients of this award will be recognized for their efforts to continue building a cooperative environment for credit unions to grow and prosper.


Director of the Year
The Director of the Year Award recognizes a credit union volunteer from Arizona, Colorado or Wyoming who has selflessly contributed their time, effort and talent to the development of their community, their credit union and the credit union movement. Directors are the foundation of the credit union structure, and their contributions are recognized and appreciated throughout the credit union community. Nominate someone using this form:

Director of the Year Nomination Form


Stars of the Credit Union Movement
star Awarded each year at Mountain West Credit Union Foundation’s Annual Gala.Individual Awards:

  • Emerging Leader of the Year
  • Distinguished Service Award

Credit Union Awards:

  • Community Impact Award
  • Credit Union of the Year Award


You are about to be redirected away from