2019 MWCUA HOPE Award Winners

This award is presented to credit union staff members who are “Caught in the Act’ of demonstrating quality member service.  We all know that your staff counts, and this shows them how very much they are appreciated.

Nominations were accepted in each chapter. Then nomination letters were reviewed by each chapter board. Their criteria include looking at how a service breakdown was turned into a positive situation, how a volatile situation was handled in a calm professional manner, how better communication was used to promote higher productivity and improve relations among staff and member and/or how an event helped the credit union be better because of their actions

We had a total of twenty-eight nominations this year between Arizona, Colorado and Wyoming, which is the most we’ve ever had submitted. And we have been out recognizing every one of them.

Each chapter winner will advance to the final round and be judged for the overall MWCUA winner, who will be honored at the 2020 MWCUA Annual Meeting in Colorado Springs, CO.

Valley of the Sun

David Garrido – Valley of the Sun Chapter Recipient – Arizona Central CU

Fernando Oquita – Canyon State/Deer Valley CU

Ronnie Aiwas – Alhambra CU


Denver Chapter

Shawna Vincioni – Denver Area Chapter Recipient  – Arapahoe CU

Vickie Runyon – Columbine FCU

Serenity Pettibone – Fitzsimons FCU

Ailed Sanchez – Fitzsimons FCU

Chris Cannon – Fitzsimons FCU

Juan Lunas – Fitzsimons FCU

Kevin Dietel – Fitzsimons FCU

Aurelia Fling – Horizons North CU

Christina Hardenberger – Westerra CU

Tina Martinez-Westerra CU

Pueblo Chapter

Sara Morabito – Pueblo Chapter Recipient – Aventa CU

Gerladine Babnick – Aventa CU

Southern Arizona

Mario Haller – Southern AZ Chapter Recipient  – Pima FCU

Leah Friendenberg-Corning – Pima FCU

Jessica Ritter – Pima FCU

Bea Vidal – Pima FCU

Nicole Chavez – Pima FCU

Tony Isom – Vantage West CU

Veronica Morton – Vantage West CU


Rocky Mountain

Mark Nelson – Rocky Mountain Chapter Recipient – Blue FCU

Tammy Haverick – Meridian Trust FCU


High Plains

Eric Gonzalez – High Plains Chapter Recipient – Holyoke FCU

UniWyo Grand Branch – Wyoming State Recipient

Anabel Tarango – Yuma Chapter Recipient


Victoria McLaws – Northern Arizona Chapter Recipient – Winslow Santa Fe