Security Service Federal Credit Union Names 2014-2015 Board of Directors

James (Jim) O’Farrell has been elected Chairman of the Board of San Antonio-based Security Service Federal Credit Union (SSFCU), the largest credit union in Texas and among the top ten largest in the United States. This is his second year as chairman.

Joining him on the executive committee of the board are Robert Johnson, first vice chairman; Timothy E. McCallum, second vice chairman; Donald Miller, treasurer; and Joseph Hurst, secretary. Additional board of director members include: Joseph A. Coleman, Mary V. Holub, Peter J. McNamee, Grover Jackson, James Tattini and Fil Villarreal.

About Security Service Federal Credit Union

Security Service Federal Credit Union offers competitive, affordable financial products and services designed to meet the needs of its members. Headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, Security Service is an industry-leading financial institution with $7.9 billion in assets and 70 locations in Texas, Colorado and Utah. The credit union is among the top 10 credit unions in the nation. Security Service strives to be America’s best credit union and provides the true benefits of credit union membership with financial services of the highest quality and value. Learn more at or call 1-800-52-SSFCU.


Media Contacts
Clarissa Rodriguez, 210-476-4490,
Debi Pfitzenmaier, 210-669-6911, (Agency)